Item Reviews for: MPW 2013 All Season Breathable Wader with AST  -  MPW613S

Painful boot to fabric seam
By: Chuck Thompson from SE Georgia      Submitted: 6/25/2014

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Almost the best wader ever! The boot from the ankle top to fabric seam way too stiff. This boot seam to fabric painfully tight. The boot upper should flare at the seam to handle the overlap of heavy socks, long johns, and insulated wader pants at the lower half of one's thigh. Your present design is about 2" too small. Remember that air between layers is why layers work ! A tight fit will give cold air a point to penetrate and sink down into the boot. This stiff upper and tight seam make it very difficult for people with larger sizes to put on and off. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? I really dislike the boot seam, but the rest of the wader is very comfortable to hunt all day in. Great for early warm hunts and with good insulated layers a great extreme cold weather wader. I was warm hunting in 4 degree sunrises with a windchill of -12. It took 3 years to leak at the boot/fabric seam. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? The good fabric and a comfortable upper fit make this wader well worth their price. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Central and Atlantic Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Very close to being the best wader I have ever hunted and fished in 46 years in the water.
Busch Thoma
By: Busch      Submitted: 3/11/2014

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? I have not worn them enough to be a good judge of this. Once I wear them through a season have a better idea. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Like the hand warmer pocket and the shell holder being high enough to reduce getting them wet from wading. Love the weight except in the boot. Wish there were some options in the insulation. Boats were snug good for walking in mud. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Not too bad. About 10% more than your competition but with a few more features. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Over all very good. A little tight in the chest area even for a slim to regular size person like me. I like to tuck my wader jacket or pullover in my waders to keep from getting wet.
Good Product
By: Craig      Submitted: 1/30/2014

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? seems good. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Boots need to be softer and more flexible Cost Do you think this item is a good value? yes Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? eastern Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I have not hunted them yet just test waded. Seem to be good. The boots need a two liter bottle shoved in them to help shape them so the rubber isn't so hard.
Absolutely Awesome!
By: Danny      Submitted: 1/26/2014

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? I used them all duck season long and had no issues and my feet stayed dry and warm during some cold nights and mornings. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Great for the price! Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Best waders I ever bought. Great for cold days. My feet stayed warm and dry. Happy duck hunting. Nothing worst then being cold and wet. I would by another pair if I ever need to.
Leaked too quick
By: Sp4 Anahauc from Anahuac Tx USA      Submitted: 11/28/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? fair plenty of extras Features What do you like or dislike about the features? leaked too quick 4 trips Cost Do you think this item is a good value? fair Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? central Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. plenty light and roomy
So far so good
By: Justin Daugherty from Ward, Arkansas, USA      Submitted: 11/22/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Good quality product. I was unsure how durable these would be but for the price I thought I would give them a try. I'm not sure if they will hold up as long as my neoprene waders but so far I am pleased. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? the boots are nice and snug and they seem to keep me warmer than I expected. the shell holders are also a nice feature that I did not have on my last set of waders. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? great product for the price. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. So far so good. They not only look good but are extremely comfortable.I would recommend these waders to anyone looking for a good value on breathable waders.
First time using breathables
By: Dave from California      Submitted: 11/17/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? A little more expensive than I wanted but hoped the quality would make it worth the price. So far so good. The boots are a good fit and the quality seems to be there. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? The pockets and the shell loops are a great feature to me. The waist belt makes for a snug fit so the waders are easy to walk in. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Glad I changed to breathables so far. Hope they last.
Not good
By: Jeremy Simmons from Orange, Texas, US      Submitted: 11/10/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Used once and every seam leaked, was completely wet the whole hunt, from tops of the boots all the way up to the crotch. Don't waste money, just get neoprene waders. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Leaks Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Central Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Not a good product
Loading....