Check out
    Hevi Shot Hevi Metal 12 Gauge Shotgun Ammunition - Case
    Great Ammo
    By: Matt Clayton from Dyersburg, TN, USA      Submitted: 1/12/2017



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I've always shot Federal Steel Shot out of my guns but i really wanted to see what the deal was on the Hevi-Shot because its so good with turkey loads. Even though the shotgun hull is half steel and half heavyshot I was really impressed. It patterns well in my pattern master, I like to shoot the #3 shot. There is no way to prove it but my gut feeling tells me I'm killing more ducks this year with the hevi-shot compared to the federal shells, it may just be that I'm paying more for these and that's what I'm wanting too. I bought two cases both with a $50 rebate and at $209 a case I'd say they are worth it .
    Best Waterfowl shells
    By: Wilber      Submitted: 12/14/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? By far the best waterfowl load since they outlawed lead for waterfowl!
    When hunting geese over decoys, what other shot do you need.
    By: Edward Sabo from Fayetteville, Il. St. Clair County      Submitted: 10/2/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? I'm 75 years old, This is the best shot shell I have used. 12 guage, 3 1/2 , in BB
    well worth the money
    By: Hunter from west Tennessee      Submitted: 9/14/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? I shot this for the past 4 years and have had only 1-2 cripples each year. amazing knockdown power and pellets on target. wouldn't go without this product.
    best timber ammo....
    By: steve alexander from el dorado, Arkansas      Submitted: 8/26/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? Used this ammo the last 2 seasons and have had the best shot to kill ratio compared to blind side ammo i used to use in the timber.
    long time user
    By: dukdav      Submitted: 8/13/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? Very good shells have made clean kills when making an error on the distance. (longer than estimated) Have used Heavy Metal for at least 4- 5 seasons. Name may have changed. I like the speed as little or no lead required on passing shots over decoys.
    Great shells and patterns
    By: Aaron livingston from ozark,mo      Submitted: 8/4/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? These are great shells!In my beretta a400 and a code black tube i am getting 115 pellets in a 30 inch circle at 50 yards.
    Hevi-Metal, it's just heavier
    By: Marsh Boy from Las Vegas, Nevada, USA      Submitted: 8/3/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? Hunting ducks & geese over decoys, I now do a lot less chasing cripples. At 40 yards Hevi-Metal's kill zone is lethal. It doesn't run outta gas, it's just heavier. I've shoot others premium loads, but Hevi-Metal out performs the competition.
    Best Bang For The Buck
    By: Brian from West Tennessee      Submitted: 6/4/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? Hevi Metal consistently gives me the best patterns with any choke used for different hunting situations. The added benefit of the layered shot to include hevi-shot that is 2 shot sizes smaller than the stell pellets helps to insure a fuller pattern over conventional stell loads. Hevi-shot being 10% denser than lead means you can use smaller shot sizes (approximately 2) and have the same KE as lead, not to mention more pellets for a given load. Consistant, uniform patterns and lots of knock down power is why I shoot hevi-metal. Coupled with Macks competitive low prices it's a win-win situation.
    Loading....