Item Reviews for: Hevi Shot Hevi Metal 12 Gauge Shotgun Ammunition  -  ENV30S

Best Shell for the money
By: Harold from Lake Fork, Texas      Submitted: 11/25/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Very good. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Enough hevi shot to kill ducks DEAD. Dog appreciates chasing a lot less cripples. And you will harvest more ducks per shell. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? At less than half the cost of full hevi shot these are the way to go. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Central Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Best shell for the money.
Great ammo - great value. Highly recommend. Very happy
By: Jeff from Washington, DC, USA      Submitted: 11/18/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? High quality and best value. Recently rated by DU as best ammo and totally agree Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Great stopping power Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes. Very good value, especially compared to heavy shot and speedball lines of amo Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mid-Atlantic and New England Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Very happy with this ammo. I use #2's, 3.5in rd for ducks and occasional geese. Got my first pair last year and attribute it to this ammo
GREAT SHOTGUN SHELL MISLEADING REBATE
By: C.DEAN from DALLAS, TEXAS      Submitted: 11/15/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Only 2 cases allowed for $25.00 rebate? Features What do you like or dislike about the features? I love the shells, just should've known rebate only applied to 2 cases! Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes with rebate & free shipping! Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Central Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Positive
These Shells are the best value anywhere
By: Fred from Arkansas      Submitted: 11/1/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Superior quality and super patterns Features What do you like or dislike about the features? LOVE THESE SHELLS Cost Do you think this item is a good value? excellent value Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I think this is the finest waterfowl shell for the money you can buy
Drains blood like a broadhead!!!
By: Dan from Waterford, WI, USA      Submitted: 10/24/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Shot a wood duck at 40-50 yards on the river. I only shot once because I was in aw of watching the blood poor out of the drake woodie. When it hit the water all you seen was bright red water cover the duck. Also it folds geese at 50 to 60 yards with #2 shot 3" better than BB. I am a good shot so taking birds at 50 yards is no problem with a extended mod and 28" barrel. Spend more money on these and use the cheap brand for cripples.
Great knock down power
By: Gadwall from Oregon      Submitted: 10/20/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? I use 6 shot over decoys. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Wish there was 10 gauge Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Worth it Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific. Season is 106 days with limit of 7 a day. Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Excellent.
Hits hard DOA
By: Eric from Vermont      Submitted: 9/6/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Please give your general opinion of this product. Clean kills hits hard. Reliable in close or out far. Go to ammo for ducks, geese and big eiders.
great shell
By: andy from DePeyster,ny,13633      Submitted: 8/21/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? good quality,works very well patterns great Features What do you like or dislike about the features? knock down power Cost Do you think this item is a good value? yes Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Atlantic Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. worth the $
Slightly better than premium steel
By: meathook from Arkansas      Submitted: 8/1/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Quality has been excellent. No issues with misfires, feeding, or ejection. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? The small amount of HeviShot can make a difference, especially at distance, but could use more. Not a big difference maker if shots are not dead-on target. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? If you buy them right and with rebate, value is ok compared to Blindside, etc. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I have hunted timber exclusively with these for three years. Certainly not lead or a replacement for HeviShot type ammo, but does ok, better than all steel for me.
Best shell i have ever shot
By: Landon from Oxford, MS, US      Submitted: 7/21/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. This shell patterns very well out of my browning maxus and it is the only shell i shoot. It is a very good product and i would recommend it to everyone.
Great price
By: noah from denver, CO      Submitted: 5/17/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Please give your general opinion of this product. Great load if you don't want to spend the money on Hevishot.
Loading....