Item Reviews for: Hevi Shot Hevi Metal 12 Gauge Shotgun Ammunition  -  ENV30S

The Real Deal!
By: dmarkl from Eden Prairie, MN, USA      Submitted: 9/11/2014

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Excellent value - the mix of steel and Hevi Shot keeps the price reasonable; gives dense patterns and longer range potential. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Hunted early season goose in ND. There were 6 hunters, all using HeviMetal 3" BB. Excellent penetration with very little feather pull. A number of competitive shooters in the group consistently killed birds out to 50+ yds. Dropped birds like they were hit with a sledgehammer. Very few cripples, very little need for more than one shot which resulted in using less shells than typical for this type of hunt. High marks from all the guys in the group.
The best value in waterfowl shells!
By: Chad from Mocksville, NC      Submitted: 7/28/2014

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Features What do you like or dislike about the features? The 3" #3 will lay the ducks out! Less kick than the 3.5" steel loads I was using, cheaper, AND less cripples. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Eastern & Central Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Can't go wrong with this.
I enjoy the #2 just as see deadly as the BBC with other brands
By: C. Johnston      Submitted: 7/24/2014

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Still fires under heavy rain Features What do you like or dislike about the features? like all the different options that are available Cost Do you think this item is a good value? You just can't beat the rebate price Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Central Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I love it. I will buy more for next season
WHAT A RIDE!
By: Don Felts from Sidon      Submitted: 7/24/2014

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? The quality is strictly top shelf in every way. Even the box is sharp looking. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Different type and size pellets makes a huge difference. "The only shell in the world made this way!" and you can certainly tell the difference. Use them for ducks, squirrel, turkey, anywhere heavy loads are needed Cost Do you think this item is a good value? You might think these are expensive compared to wmarts cheap Remington heavy loads but your wrong. I got free S&H from MPW and a $25.00 rebate plus an education in the difference a shell makes. I thought the cheap shells would at least be good for cripples "WRONG!" The little extra I paid for these was more than compensated by the numerous one shot kills,saved time gas and taxes. Wasted trips to find the local stores were out of stock. I still had way more left over due to less wasted shots. Your partner cursing his expensive Benelli and black clouds "PRICELESS!" Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Flyway Mississippi delta. There has been fewer ducks in the last few years especially on public land. Most get caught in the flooded corn fields of Tn,Mo,and IL. By the time they get here most are caught in private flooded corn and milo field. If you hunt public land youd better have your game face on. Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I got the 3"3# and a Kick's High Flyer Choke Tube for my 870 supermag and WOW What a ride! 3.5" black cloud 3# doesnt even come close. I also take squirrels at over 50yds with one shot. If I had to hunt with plain steel waterfowl loads I'd go bow hunting.
Deadly
By: len from davenport,IA      Submitted: 5/7/2014

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Please give your general opinion of this product. Great load at a working mans price.
Best Shell for the money
By: Harold from Lake Fork, Texas      Submitted: 11/25/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Very good. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Enough hevi shot to kill ducks DEAD. Dog appreciates chasing a lot less cripples. And you will harvest more ducks per shell. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? At less than half the cost of full hevi shot these are the way to go. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Central Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Best shell for the money.
Great ammo - great value. Highly recommend. Very happy
By: Jeff from Washington, DC, USA      Submitted: 11/18/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? High quality and best value. Recently rated by DU as best ammo and totally agree Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Great stopping power Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes. Very good value, especially compared to heavy shot and speedball lines of amo Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mid-Atlantic and New England Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Very happy with this ammo. I use #2's, 3.5in rd for ducks and occasional geese. Got my first pair last year and attribute it to this ammo
GREAT SHOTGUN SHELL MISLEADING REBATE
By: C.DEAN from DALLAS, TEXAS      Submitted: 11/15/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Only 2 cases allowed for $25.00 rebate? Features What do you like or dislike about the features? I love the shells, just should've known rebate only applied to 2 cases! Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes with rebate & free shipping! Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Central Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Positive
These Shells are the best value anywhere
By: Fred from Arkansas      Submitted: 11/1/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Superior quality and super patterns Features What do you like or dislike about the features? LOVE THESE SHELLS Cost Do you think this item is a good value? excellent value Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I think this is the finest waterfowl shell for the money you can buy
Drains blood like a broadhead!!!
By: Dan from Waterford, WI, USA      Submitted: 10/24/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Shot a wood duck at 40-50 yards on the river. I only shot once because I was in aw of watching the blood poor out of the drake woodie. When it hit the water all you seen was bright red water cover the duck. Also it folds geese at 50 to 60 yards with #2 shot 3" better than BB. I am a good shot so taking birds at 50 yards is no problem with a extended mod and 28" barrel. Spend more money on these and use the cheap brand for cripples.
Great knock down power
By: Gadwall from Oregon      Submitted: 10/20/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? I use 6 shot over decoys. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Wish there was 10 gauge Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Worth it Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific. Season is 106 days with limit of 7 a day. Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Excellent.
Loading....