Check out
    Hevi Shot Hevi Metal 12 Gauge Shotgun Ammunition - Case
    best timber ammo....
    By: steve alexander from el dorado, Arkansas      Submitted: 8/26/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Used this ammo the last 2 seasons and have had the best shot to kill ratio compared to blind side ammo i used to use in the timber.
    long time user
    By: dukdav      Submitted: 8/13/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? Very good shells have made clean kills when making an error on the distance. (longer than estimated) Have used Heavy Metal for at least 4- 5 seasons. Name may have changed. I like the speed as little or no lead required on passing shots over decoys.
    Great shells and patterns
    By: Aaron livingston from ozark,mo      Submitted: 8/4/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? These are great shells!In my beretta a400 and a code black tube i am getting 115 pellets in a 30 inch circle at 50 yards.
    Hevi-Metal, it's just heavier
    By: Marsh Boy from Las Vegas, Nevada, USA      Submitted: 8/3/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? Hunting ducks & geese over decoys, I now do a lot less chasing cripples. At 40 yards Hevi-Metal's kill zone is lethal. It doesn't run outta gas, it's just heavier. I've shoot others premium loads, but Hevi-Metal out performs the competition.
    Best Bang For The Buck
    By: Brian from Tennessee      Submitted: 6/4/2016



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? Hevi Metal consistently gives me the best patterns with any choke used for different hunting situations. The added benefit of the layered shot to include hevi-shot that is 2 shot sizes smaller than the stell pellets helps to insure a fuller pattern over conventional stell loads. Hevi-shot being 10% denser than lead means you can use smaller shot sizes (approximately 2) and have the same KE as lead, not to mention more pellets for a given load. Consistant, uniform patterns and lots of knock down power is why I shoot hevi-metal. Coupled with Macks competitive low prices it's a win-win situation.
    pretty deadly... My buddies call these shells DEATH...
    By: Chad Y from Monticello      Submitted: 1/22/2016







    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? You can't miss with these...
    Best Bang for the Buck
    By: JRivers from Carbondale, IL      Submitted: 1/13/2016







    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? I normally hand load all of my shot shells, but I like to have a factory back up just in case I run out. Knowing that there is a factory load that won't break the bank and will pattern well, allievates the need to stay up late the night before a hunt to get my shells loaded. The cost per shell is about the same as other higher quality shot, but will out preform them hands down! In both of my winchesters (model 120 and SX3 with patternmasters) I get consistant 85%+ patterns at 40 yards in a 30" circle.
    12Ga #3 3" Shells Killed Ducks Dead
    By: Ted from Wellesley Island, NY USA      Submitted: 1/11/2016







    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar






    Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? If I did my part, these shells killed ducks dead. Hard to say if results would have been much different with regular steel, but I did have confidence in this ammunition to kill: Bluebills, Redheads, Whistlers, Mallards with few follow up shots required
    Good alternative to heavy shot
    By: Stephen from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, U.S.      Submitted: 9/22/2015







    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






    3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    verified
    What is your opinion of this product? Better than a full steel load and its not a gimmick odd shaped pellet. Im a big believer in heavy shot products. shoot less at one target and have less cripples.
    Loading....