Check out

Best decoy on the market
By: John from NC      Submitted: 6/24/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? I've ran over these things with a four wheeler on accident and they look good as new. After buying these decoys, I have let the decoys do more of the work rather Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I have ran over these decoys with a four wheeler and they still look good as new. The realism and durability of these decoys cannot be matched. After getting Dakotas I have killed more birds than in past seasons. I've learned to let the realism of the decoys do more of the work than my Echo ODB in the late season and my success rate has increased by 50%. I strongly suggest you invest in the best decoy on the market
Well worth the money
By: Chase      Submitted: 6/24/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Please give your general opinion of this product. The quality of this product is unmatched. I have been using this product for the last 3 years and the durability of this product is amazing!
Well worth the money
By: AC73 from California      Submitted: 6/24/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? The quality of these decoys are superior over any brand that is out there, and the realism is like looking at a real mallard on the water. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? yes Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Item is easy to use Cost Do you think this item is a good value? I think it is a good value, when it comes to hunting gear, I'm firm believer that you get what you pay for. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific Flyway Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Most realistic decoy I have ever owned and they float awesome!! Use What is the primary use of this item? Hunting over water Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I have hunted waterfowl over 25 years and what I have noticed hunting over Dakota Decoys compared to other brands is the birds come in with their feet down and respond to decoys quicker when committing to your decoy spread.
Worth every penny
By: Teenage_hunter from Sedalia mo      Submitted: 6/23/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Most durable decoys out there! Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Yes Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Easy to use Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Love the look and durability of the decoys Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Worth every penny Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Yes! Use What is the primary use of this item? To kill ducks Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Best decoys I've ever owned
great product
By: Desert hunter      Submitted: 6/23/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? These are tough decoys and well worth the investment ,I hunted over these with great results in tough areas.All of my decoys were carried in by bag on public areas and have lasted me years and took the abuse easily They sell replacement heads to change out year by year which works out just right .Well worth the money Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Yes everybody should own these Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Ease if use is there! Features What do you like or dislike about the features? No paint issues ,ultimate realism ,and great results Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Best buy out there Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? These decoys flat out kill ducks every day in any weather or any pattern Use What is the primary use of this item? Public areas Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Great 5 stars
I love this thing
By: jake metras      Submitted: 1/26/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? great Recommendations Would you recommend this item? for sure Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? yes just use some warm water when putting heads on for first time Features What do you like or dislike about the features? like how realistic they look Cost Do you think this item is a good value? yeah perfect i would not by any other decoys Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? eastern Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? yes, perfect, the best Use What is the primary use of this item? when there is ice on the river and putting them on it Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. It is a great set of decoys. It is worth the money. Never seen a better decoys then it.
simply the best
By: The Norm from muddy, mo      Submitted: 12/21/2014

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Please give your general opinion of this product. Hunted these in 2mph wind next to My trusty pro grades the Dakotas had great movement in almost no wind my pro grades were lifeless. Highly recommend.
Best decoys on the market!
By: Cameron      Submitted: 11/19/2014

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Best quality decoys there are! Attention to detail is amazing! Recommendations Would you recommend this item? I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to kill more ducks! Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Decoys pay for themselves Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Flocked heads add unprecedented realism to your spread! Cost Do you think this item is a good value? You get what you pay for and the little extra pays for itself with exceptional quality and durability! Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Most realistic decoys on the market! Use What is the primary use of this item? Duck hunting Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Overall very satisfied with my purchase of the Dakota Decoys mallards!
The most realistic decoys I have ever owned!
By: Craig Goldsmith from Amesbury Ma USA      Submitted: 11/18/2014

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? A top quality product which really pulled in the ducks the first time I used them. I had hunted a few days earlier with my "old Decoys" the ducks just weren't comfortable coming in. Fast forward I week later and using my new Dakota mallard decoys the duck came right in. A great product that I wish that I had bought earlier. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? I highly recommend these decoys. I do recommend viewing the video that talks about installing the heads. It made it a piece of cake ( of course I just thought that I could twist them on fresh from the box.. Wrong ) Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Use them just like you would any of your old decoys. The shape and coloring makes them stand out. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? The flocked heads stand out in the daylight. Very realistic Cost Do you think this item is a good value? They were actually on sale which made me jump on the deal. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? I hunt the Atlantic Flyway Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? I told my buddies to make sure that they don't mistake the Dakotas as real ducks that had set in. Use What is the primary use of this item? Duck hunting Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Top notch product. I am sure that my hunting buddies will be jumping on the Dakota bandwagon after seeing how effective they were first hand.
Great decoys
By: Worn out Waterfowler from Cambridge, MD      Submitted: 11/17/2014

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? High quality product, thick strong walled bodies and heads that hold up well. Beautiful heads. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Highly. Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Heads fit snugly, but I did not find them too hard to fit. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Very realistic and show up well at a distance Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Atlantic Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Very real, good motion Use What is the primary use of this item? Hunting over water Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Excellent, have used these this brand for 2-3 seasons hunting in Canada. Love them.
well worth it.
By: Larry from Platte City, Missouri, United States      Submitted: 10/13/2014

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Extreme Mallard's are so realistic that I fooled two of my fellow hunting buddies. They believed that they were actual mallards. Features are outstanding and I have not yet needed another mechanical decoy. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Highly recommended. I enjoy hunting with these decoys. Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Easy to use and the Texas Rig system is great. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? There is nothing to dislike. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? These decoys are well worth the money. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Central Fly Zone. Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Yes, these decoys are superb in realism and they float well. Use What is the primary use of this item? I use these decoys for recreational hunting. Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I've wanted these decoys for years and now have finally got some. They're well worth the money. My hunting experience with these decoys is one for the books.
Loading....