Check out

If it only quacked
By: Chris from Louisiana      Submitted: 8/27/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? I just purchased these for the upcoming season, so we will see how effective they are. However, getting the heads onto the decoys was very frustrating. I followed the directions about using hot water, but it was still quite a chore getting the drake heads on. The hen heads were easier. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Getting the heads onto the decoys was very frustrating. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? These are the most expensive decoys I've purchased, so hopefully they attract more ducks than my other decoys! Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. They look great. Assembly is a challenge.
The best of the best!
By: Tim from Belgrade, Minnesota ,usa      Submitted: 8/21/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? So real looking! The best I've seen in 30 years of waterfowl hunting. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Yes Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Heads are a little tricky. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Slightly oversized. Flocked heads. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Well worth it! Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Yes Use What is the primary use of this item? Kill ducks! Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. The best of the best!
Best looking ducks on the market!
By: Justin Manson from Bridgeport, West Virginia, United States      Submitted: 8/20/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? The quality of this product exceeds to every aspect. The multiple levels of paint work that went into these mallards really shows right out of the box. Also the drake mallards have flocked heads really brings out the realism. I have banged, scraped, and beat these decoys in almost every way possible and they still hold there quality in appearance for many seasons. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Yes I would recommend this item to any waterfowl hunter. Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? This item is very easy to use. Hook up the weights to its keel and you have the best looking mallards in the market. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? What I like about this product is that Dakota put time and effort into making the best decoys on the market. There is nothing wrong in any way with this product. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes I do think these mallards are at a good value. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? I hunt the Atlantic and Central Flyways Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Yes these mallards have the most realistic appearance I have ever seen in a decoy. Yes they float well and don't ever capsize because of poor built. Use What is the primary use of this item? The primary use of this item is to make a spread for waterfowl hunting. Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Overall you cannot get a better mallard decoy than the Dakota Xtreme Mallards. The paint, flocking, and durability of this decoy makes it the best all around quality decoy on the market.
Simply the BEST!
By: Matthew E. from Horn Lake, MS      Submitted: 8/10/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? The quality is unmatched! Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Highly recommended! Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Simple! Features What do you like or dislike about the features? No dislikes. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? The best realism I've seen. Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. The quality is unmatched! I've used plenty of other decoy brands and none come close to holding up as well as the Dakota's! The body postures are ultra realistic and the flocking holds up better than most paints on other decoys I've used. All in all, I won't be changing decoy brands!
Tough and Realistic!!!
By: Edward from Suffolk, VA      Submitted: 8/6/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Excellent....the paint stays on. These decoys can take a beating and still look good. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Yes Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Yes Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Realistic Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Eastern Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Yes Use What is the primary use of this item? Duck hunting Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Great decoy. They are realistic and tough! I have used these for two years and they still look great. I highly recommend them!!
Great Price, Great Product!
By: MSchuler      Submitted: 8/4/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Great quality decoy, very realistic. It is everything one would expect from MPW and Dakota Decoys. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? I would recommend these decoys to anyone looking for a high quality decoy. Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Assembly the heads to the body were a little tricky. Best thing to do is soak in hot water for a few seconds then attach them. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? I like the flocked heads on the drakes and the overall realism of the decoys. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Excellent value Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Flyway Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Yes Use What is the primary use of this item? Timber hunting and wade in shoot Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. 10 out of 10
Decoys never looked so real!
By: Logan from Maryland      Submitted: 8/4/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Atlantic Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Dakota Decoy's dedication to producing the best decoys on the market can be seen in these Mallard decoys. Their life-like movement in the slightest of wind or current paralleled with the highest levels of durability you will see in a duck decoy make these decoys a must have! I have hunted over all the different brands and decoys on the market and can say with confidence, these decoys kill ducks!
Best Mallard on the Market
By: Jthunts      Submitted: 8/4/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? High Quality Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Highly Recommend Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Heads are tricky to install but if you follow instructions they are a breeze. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Flocked heads make these stand apart from other decoys. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Great value Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? mississippi Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Most realistic Mallard on the market Use What is the primary use of this item? Duck Hunting Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Best mallard decoy on the market
Best. Mallard. Floaters. Ever.
By: Wade Shoemaker from Quitman, LA, USA      Submitted: 8/4/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Unmatched. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Without hesitation Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Very easy. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Flocked heads and surreal paint make this the most lifelike decoy out. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? For a dozen of this quality, yes. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? No doubt about it. Float like a champs. I've never had one turn over on me during a hunt. Use What is the primary use of this item? Duck hunting on public grounds. Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. This is the best mallard floater made. I've been using these decoys for over 4 years now and have been nothing but impressed by them. Paint lasts longer than any other decoy I've been around, the flocked head makes them irresistible, and I have yet to find a decoy that sits on water in flooded timber like these do.
Top Notch Products
By: Patrick Beauvais from Shreveport, La      Submitted: 8/4/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? These Decoys are top notch the quality of the decoy is just outstanding. The realistic head postures and colors are bar none and cant be beat.The quality of material is also a very big + the decoys are constructed of strong material and can take a beating on that mile long hike or ride into the woods. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? I would recommend these decoys to anyone. With the quality and craftsman ship they cant be beat. Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? It is easy to use its a decoy but follow the instructions on installing the heads. Warm/hot water to make the plastic softer helps ALOT!!! Features What do you like or dislike about the features? The flocked heads have to be my favorite feature as it real stands out from the painted head mallard drakes. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? I find the value to be on point with all competitive lines and feel they are well worth the money. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. The over all take on the decoys are 5 stars... I am very pleased with this product over all the look/paint is so realistic and couldn't be better. Decoy movement is key in a spread and with just a slight wind these decoys get to moving. The realism + movement makes them deadly! The fact that they are made well/strong gives you the ability to be rough on them with out having to worry about them scuffing paint or breaking a head off like the competition. When you combine these features there is just nothing more i could ask for.
The Last Brand You Ever Try
By: Owen Dickeson from Texarkana, Tx      Submitted: 8/4/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Please give your general opinion of this product. Guy's the search for the best decoy on the market is over. The quality, and realism is unsurpassed. Once you get these in your hands and put them through the riggers of hunting season, you will quickly see that this will be last brand of decoys you buy. With outstanding customer service and an excellent product, you can't go wrong with Dakota Decoy Company.
Realism at its best!
By: Craig Gaudio from Idaho Falls, ID      Submitted: 8/3/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? If you're looking for tealism, this is the decoy! I hunt rivers with moving water quite a bit and Dakota rides a little higher in the water and provides great motion! These things take a beating too Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Definitely Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Very easy Features What do you like or dislike about the features? The docked heads are tough and paint detail second to none! Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Was tired of replacing decoys every couple years...have used Dakotas for three seasons and they still look new! Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Yes and yes Use What is the primary use of this item? Duck hunting Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Outstanding, 5 stars!
My favorited decoys, worth every cent
By: Kimberly from King George, VA      Submitted: 7/31/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Amazing quality Recommendations Would you recommend this item? YES Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Great value Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Atlantic Use What is the primary use of this item? Hunting Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. These decoys are my absolute favorite, from the first time I saw them I knew I had to have them and they proved to be very effective when I put them to use. They withstood the weather and are very durable. The unique head styles are my favorite feature. These decoys are worth every cent and will last for many years and hunts. A great investment.
I love these decoys!
By: Mark from Spokane WA United States      Submitted: 7/7/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Amazing attention to detail and tough flocked heads! Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Yes Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Heads are kind of tough at first to put on but well worth the time. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? I wish they came in some feeder styles or sleepers Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Very good Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Float awesome and look even better once they are on the water Use What is the primary use of this item? Small spread mallard hunting Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Awesome product amazing detail I will be doing more business with Dakota Decoys.
Well worth the money!!
By: JDS29 from Ruston, LA      Submitted: 6/26/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? The quality of this product is like none other. What impressed me the most was how the paint held up to the hardship I put them through. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Yes to anybody out there. Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Easy Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Like everything about the decoy. Mostly the flocked replaceable heads Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Central Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Yes very realistic Use What is the primary use of this item? duck hunting Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Awesome!!
Best decoy on the market
By: John from NC      Submitted: 6/24/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? I've ran over these things with a four wheeler on accident and they look good as new. After buying these decoys, I have let the decoys do more of the work rather Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I have ran over these decoys with a four wheeler and they still look good as new. The realism and durability of these decoys cannot be matched. After getting Dakotas I have killed more birds than in past seasons. I've learned to let the realism of the decoys do more of the work than my Echo ODB in the late season and my success rate has increased by 50%. I strongly suggest you invest in the best decoy on the market
Well worth the money
By: AUGRAD08      Submitted: 6/24/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Please give your general opinion of this product. The quality of this product is unmatched. I have been using this product for the last 3 years and the durability of this product is amazing!
Well worth the money
By: AC73 from California      Submitted: 6/24/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? The quality of these decoys are superior over any brand that is out there, and the realism is like looking at a real mallard on the water. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? yes Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Item is easy to use Cost Do you think this item is a good value? I think it is a good value, when it comes to hunting gear, I'm firm believer that you get what you pay for. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific Flyway Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Most realistic decoy I have ever owned and they float awesome!! Use What is the primary use of this item? Hunting over water Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I have hunted waterfowl over 25 years and what I have noticed hunting over Dakota Decoys compared to other brands is the birds come in with their feet down and respond to decoys quicker when committing to your decoy spread.
Worth every penny
By: Teenage_hunter from Sedalia mo      Submitted: 6/23/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Most durable decoys out there! Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Yes Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Easy to use Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Love the look and durability of the decoys Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Worth every penny Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Yes! Use What is the primary use of this item? To kill ducks Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Best decoys I've ever owned
great product
By: Desert hunter      Submitted: 6/23/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? These are tough decoys and well worth the investment ,I hunted over these with great results in tough areas.All of my decoys were carried in by bag on public areas and have lasted me years and took the abuse easily They sell replacement heads to change out year by year which works out just right .Well worth the money Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Yes everybody should own these Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Ease if use is there! Features What do you like or dislike about the features? No paint issues ,ultimate realism ,and great results Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Best buy out there Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? These decoys flat out kill ducks every day in any weather or any pattern Use What is the primary use of this item? Public areas Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Great 5 stars
I love this thing
By: jake metras      Submitted: 1/26/2015

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? great Recommendations Would you recommend this item? for sure Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? yes just use some warm water when putting heads on for first time Features What do you like or dislike about the features? like how realistic they look Cost Do you think this item is a good value? yeah perfect i would not by any other decoys Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? eastern Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? yes, perfect, the best Use What is the primary use of this item? when there is ice on the river and putting them on it Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. It is a great set of decoys. It is worth the money. Never seen a better decoys then it.
simply the best
By: The Norm from muddy, mo      Submitted: 12/21/2014

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Please give your general opinion of this product. Hunted these in 2mph wind next to My trusty pro grades the Dakotas had great movement in almost no wind my pro grades were lifeless. Highly recommend.
Best decoys on the market!
By: Cameron      Submitted: 11/19/2014

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Best quality decoys there are! Attention to detail is amazing! Recommendations Would you recommend this item? I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to kill more ducks! Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Decoys pay for themselves Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Flocked heads add unprecedented realism to your spread! Cost Do you think this item is a good value? You get what you pay for and the little extra pays for itself with exceptional quality and durability! Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Most realistic decoys on the market! Use What is the primary use of this item? Duck hunting Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Overall very satisfied with my purchase of the Dakota Decoys mallards!
The most realistic decoys I have ever owned!
By: Craig Goldsmith from Amesbury Ma USA      Submitted: 11/18/2014

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? A top quality product which really pulled in the ducks the first time I used them. I had hunted a few days earlier with my "old Decoys" the ducks just weren't comfortable coming in. Fast forward I week later and using my new Dakota mallard decoys the duck came right in. A great product that I wish that I had bought earlier. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? I highly recommend these decoys. I do recommend viewing the video that talks about installing the heads. It made it a piece of cake ( of course I just thought that I could twist them on fresh from the box.. Wrong ) Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Use them just like you would any of your old decoys. The shape and coloring makes them stand out. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? The flocked heads stand out in the daylight. Very realistic Cost Do you think this item is a good value? They were actually on sale which made me jump on the deal. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? I hunt the Atlantic Flyway Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? I told my buddies to make sure that they don't mistake the Dakotas as real ducks that had set in. Use What is the primary use of this item? Duck hunting Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Top notch product. I am sure that my hunting buddies will be jumping on the Dakota bandwagon after seeing how effective they were first hand.
Great decoys
By: Worn out Waterfowler from Cambridge, MD      Submitted: 11/17/2014

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? High quality product, thick strong walled bodies and heads that hold up well. Beautiful heads. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Highly. Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Heads fit snugly, but I did not find them too hard to fit. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Very realistic and show up well at a distance Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Atlantic Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Very real, good motion Use What is the primary use of this item? Hunting over water Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Excellent, have used these this brand for 2-3 seasons hunting in Canada. Love them.
well worth it.
By: Larry from Platte City, Missouri, United States      Submitted: 10/13/2014

Overall


Quality


Recommendations


Use


Features


Cost


Flyway


Realism


Use


Overall


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Extreme Mallard's are so realistic that I fooled two of my fellow hunting buddies. They believed that they were actual mallards. Features are outstanding and I have not yet needed another mechanical decoy. Recommendations Would you recommend this item? Highly recommended. I enjoy hunting with these decoys. Use Is this item easy to use, or does it require prior knowledge/skill? Easy to use and the Texas Rig system is great. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? There is nothing to dislike. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? These decoys are well worth the money. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Central Fly Zone. Realism Does this item have a realistic appearance? Do they float well, stand well? Yes, these decoys are superb in realism and they float well. Use What is the primary use of this item? I use these decoys for recreational hunting. Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I've wanted these decoys for years and now have finally got some. They're well worth the money. My hunting experience with these decoys is one for the books.
Loading....