Item Reviews for: Avery Boaters Hunting Dog Parka  -  AVE031S

Nice vest
By: Mike B from Twin Bridges MT      Submitted: 11/21/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Quality of this vest is excellent. The zipper is smooth and easy to fasten. The velcro covers it well. The built in D-rings are very nice. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? The built in D-rings are way nice. I don't need to collar my dog having the rings attached to the vest. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Great value. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific in Montana. Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I'm a waterfowl guide, so I need my purchased equipment to be high quality and last while being used a lot. This vest seems to be filling that bill well. After my dog ripped his armored vest breaking ice on many retrieves one day, I needed a replacement fast. But the vest had to be able to hold up in below zero weather and work for the dog. After measuring the dog, I ordered the Avery boat vest based on many reviews on how good it was. It's very nice. Fit perfectly, didn't need to trim. It fastened easily and smoothly, which is nice when your trying to put it and an e-collar on in the dark. I often leash my dog just outside the blind. The built in D-rings on this vest made adding another collar unnecessary, which was very nice for him.
Good product
By: Tom V from Suffolk, VA      Submitted: 10/29/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Great quality. I wish they kept the flotation, especially for the price Features What do you like or dislike about the features? Need the flotation. The chest harness/leash attachment is nice. Could use a longer zipper pull Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Decent Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Atlantic Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. They got rid of the flotation but kept the same price. Beware, I have a narrow chested lab (75lbs) who measured 29.5-30 inches. I ordered an XL thinking she would grow into it, but it fits her just right (supposed to fit a 31in chest).
Great looking vest
By: Brent lowry      Submitted: 10/13/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Yes Features What do you like or dislike about the features? I really like the extra floatation and D rings on this vest Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Central Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Ordered this vest for my new lab for her 1st season. Quality and workmanship seems to be great. I love the extra flotation and D rings built into the vest. Fit was great out of the box, no trimming needed. We'll see how it holds up after a season of hard hunting. That's the only reason I didn't give it a 5 rating across the board.
This is the one you want boys!
By: Paul Cravey from El Paso, TX, paulcravey@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/6/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? Best hunting dog vest for the money. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? The trimmable features and the wider 'armpit' areas keep it from chafing your dog. Loved the name stitched on the front. Great option to personalize it for your buddy. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Fairly priced. I've used a lot of these and this is the best one I've purchased yet. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? TX/MEXICO Border on the Rio Grande Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. Highest quality vest out there and perfect for hauling your dog into the boat. Stick strictly with the sizes. Some report it being too big. I got mine 'slightly' small and it's tight on my 2 year old.
Great Buy!
By: Cooper Gawryszewski      Submitted: 8/24/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? This is a quality made product, and should last a very long time. It has more features than I expected. I was very confident putting this product on my dog, knowing that it would hold up and keep her warm. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? I like everything on this product, not one thing that I don't like. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes, for the quality that this item has, it is priced very well. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? The central flyway. Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I love this product, and I highly recommend this product to any duck hunter for their dog(s).
I Wont Have To Buy Another Dog Vest Ever Again
By: Brady from Oregon Coast      Submitted: 8/19/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? The vest is made very well and has everything that my dog needs Features What do you like or dislike about the features? The handles are very sturdy great zipper and with the rings for a leash I don't have her collar getting caught on sticks anymore Cost Do you think this item is a good value? I paid about half price for it and its worth every penny Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Pacific Flyway Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. This is the best vest for my dog that I have ever owned
Excellent design and quality
By: Eric Engle from Belle Chasse, LA      Submitted: 8/5/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? The quality of workmanship and materials was readily apparent as soon as I took it out of the box and put it on my 10 month-old pup. Features What do you like or dislike about the features? The built in harness, hand holes on the back, and D-rings for a leash really make this vest the finest I could find. A lot of thought went into these design features that will keep my dog safe and warm while afield. Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Absolutely a top quality product for less than $50. Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Mississippi Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. I am very impressed thus far. I gave it a "4" rating overall because I haven't seen its durability throughout a hunting season yet. I'm fairly confident that it'll perform as well as I expect it to.
Great vest
By: Jamie from Spicer      Submitted: 6/13/2013

Overall


Quality


Features


Cost


Flyway


Overall


Was this review helpful?

Quality How is the quality? Does it have every feature you need? quality is great Features What do you like or dislike about the features? seems pretty comfortable on dog, Cost Do you think this item is a good value? Yes very good Flyway Which flyway do you hunt in? Central Overall Please give your general opinion of this product. great vest helps dog when in cold water very durable
Loading....